does anyoone know the material on Dior, Gucci and LV?

1. Hi, I am newbie here. I found :idea: this website from goggle wesbite, which a long time ago I never thought :confused1: this existing at internet:sad: . Anyway here I found this interesting group discuss.

Actually I want to ask, does anyone know what's material on Mono Canvas LV, Gucci and Romanticque Line Dior? I did ask them, but I didn't quite get it right!! :hysteric: Thanks

PS: I hate LV mono Canvas due pale leather easily getting darker over time so I opt and bought Romantique Trotter tote (brown bag) and Gucci Shopping tote bag Brown strap too. Alas it makes me think that these leathers surface must be same because of 'coated' things!:confused1:
    I bought these bags see pictures attached I copy from elux and Gucci website:heart::love::heart:

131220_F069R_4079.jpg small dior.jpg
  2. Hi CrazyLV!

Welcome to TPF!!!

I'm not too sure what material Gucci uses, but I know that LV and Dior both use coated canvas although they are slightly different. LV's coated canvas has a textured effect that almost looks like leather, while Dior's current coated canvas has a textured effect that resembles vertical and horizontal lines (like it's cotton canvas, but you can't pull the "threads" out of it because it's coated). As for the specific material that forms the coated canvas, I have no clue (maybe PVC? Maybe a certain type of vinyl?), but I do know that it can last for quite a while.

I didn't know that LV's canvas tends to darken (I would expect it to lighten over time). Has anyone else with an LV experienced this?

3. Nah, only the vachetta leather darkens over time. The coated canvas eventually gets thinner...:sad:

4. thank you MayDay, for me these bag I love the 'coated' style :heart: instead fabric for example LV - monogram Mini, I have no idea :confused1: how taking care for its fabric in the case getting dirty