does anyoone know the material on Dior and LV?

1. Hi, I am newbie here. I found :idea: this website from goggle wesbite, which a long time ago I never thought :confused1: this existing at internet:sad: . Anyway here I found this interesting group discuss.
    Actually I want to ask, does anyone know what's material on Mono Canvas LV and Romanticque Line Dior? I did ask them, but I didn't quite get it right!! :hysteric: Thanks
  2. well the LV monogram canvas bags are just that canvas! They are coated though. The handles and trim are all leather...and on the monogram bags it is vachetta leather.

As for Dior...I have no clue. Maybe the Dior subforum would be able to help on that one.
  3. The canvas on Vuitton bags are made from Egyptian cotton, which are then coated.

As to Dior, it depends on the bag - definitely check in with the experts at the Dior forum for that ! :yes:
  4. thank you so much, I am looking at Dior form
  5. uhm, hi again. so basically that mono canvas and damier same leather isn't?
  6. ooppss... wrong re-type again
    no idea how to delete as whole :confused1:
  7. you can't delete really on this forum.

but to answer your question, all monogram canvas, damier, multicolore and any limited editions (cerise, groom, cherry blossom, eye love, graffiti, etc etc) are all screen printed on the monogram canvas, which is therefore made of what ayla said, Egyptian cotton, which is then coated in a waterproof/protective coating/sealant. the only things that are leather are handles, trim, piping, and sometimes the zipper pull tab/leaf (depending on the bag).
  8. What Frozen said :yes:
  9. thanks for answer my questions, but I still didn't get it. somehow these luxury brand must be doing magic! due high quality in crafstman processing and I still didn't get the picture from basic material to ready made bag :confused1: