Do you wish you could ? to be the perfect wife or girlfriend.

1. I have a good marriage--I have a husband that adores me and loves me the way I am, but I wish I was a better cook and I have a feeling he secretly wishes that I was.

Is there such thing as the perfect wife or girlfriend where you can do anything and everything. I think something always has to be missing. What do you guys think.
  2. ther never is never was never will be perfection with human beeings. and that is a good and interesting thing btw;)
  3. Why not take a cooking class then? Cooking is really simple once you learn the basics, and a lot of fun (especially if you get to say "I cooked this delicious meal, now you can do the dishes to thank me!"). There are even couples' cooking classes so you could learn together.

I agree that there's no such thing as perfect, but if it's a skill you can learn, why not go ahead and try?
  5. i too wish i had the cooking gene in me.
  6. I agree: you can learn to be a better cook. :smile:

As for perfection -- not possible! People are constantly evolving. You may be "perfect" one moment ... and a few months later, no longer "perfect." BUT if both of you want to make a relationship work, you can.
  7. WHaT??~?!?! are you trying to imply that I'm not perfect?!?!?!? hehehehheee....dont be silly we are all perfect..;)
  8. No, there is absolutely no one who is the perfect wife or girlfriend. A person can virtually kill themselves trying to achieve perfection, but it just isn't possible.

The thing is, what may be "perfection" to one person, may not be for another.

I'd suggest what the others have. Sign up for a cooking class and that will take you one step closer to "perfection"!:p
  9. the first coupld motnhs i did struggle to be the perfect wife and to make my husband happy

but in the process i only made him and made me crazy with my unrealistic expectations

so my lesson learned is
    what you see is what you get