Do you own any non-designer/non high-end bags?

sesrup

Purses, backwards ;)
Apr 25, 2006
Hi.

I'm new to the site. I am indeed a purse lover but I'll admit there isn't a bag in my "collection" that exceeds 85 bucks. I am a college student 20 yrs young, with a small min. wage job on weekends. The majority of my money goes towards saving for tuition, food and clothes--bare necessities. I see many of you, well most of you are into LV, Gucci, Fendi and other major high-end designer bags. Well do any of you own bags of the total opposite....lets say...Nine West, Tommy Hilfiger, Steve Madden, Baby Phat---brands of that caliber? Let's go a little lower Payless purses, Walmart purses:oh: ? Or are you simply only into high-end bags?

Sesrup:

There are many of us here who don't own a single LV, Chanel or YSL. It's fun obsessing about those bags - but my most expensive bag cost about $400 and I even agonized over that purchase. Personnally, I love shopping the end-of-the-season sales at Saks - especially once things get down to 50% off the already marked-down price! I think you'll find that the PF is a great source of info on great bags at all prices. Check out some of the threads on great summer bags under $150.

The only "high-end" purses I own are all Coach and many of the members here dont even consider that designer, so yeah. Id say I dont own any high end designer purses. I would love to but I'm in college too and I only work in the summers, which doesnt bring in much anyway. Also, I have a lot of cheap bags from prior to my joining the forum (from Charlotte Russe, Claires, Target, etc).

I have 2 Guess bags and 2 aldo bags, plus one from the Bay (Canadian thing haha).

I also have two designer bags - the Dior Gaucho and LV Papillon.

I'm not sure if I would buy another non-designer bag though... Unless something really caught my eye, probably not. I think now I'd rather save my money and get something high end rather than 4 or 5 guess bags.