Do you feel odd/weird when carrying a $2000+ bag to the office?

1. :drool:

I ask the question because I'm a 47 year old Psychologist, have worked in the same clinic for the last 8 years but still wonder..."I'm I being watched or judged"?

Are my bags being visually authenticated with every glance?

I just wondered if anyone else questions which bags to take to the office based on what others may think, "she spends too much on bags", or "could she possibly spend that much on bags or are some of them fakes?

Just wondered...:wlae:

2. For starters, I think that 90 percent of the people in my office, or even those I see on the street, have no knowledge whatsoever about designer handbags and no idea how much they cost.

IMO, its important to have self-confidence and not worry about being judged by others. If you get pleasure and enjoyment from having a nice handbag, whether it cost $200 or $2,000, that's your business.

3. i don't care... i carry any of my bags anywhere i want.

4. Thanks! My sentiments!

5. :roflmfao::roflmfao::roflmfao: am sorry, but I think it's hilarious that a Psychologist can have handbag issues/insecurities!

Anyway back to the original Question - I don't carry a designer bag to the office - I don't have a choice - issue handbag or issue rucksack only. When I'm on my own personal time out with colleagues/friends or on my own then no it doesn't bother me at all, I wear/carry what I feel comfortable with and what makes me feel good.

6. I agree with the consensus...my purses are my favorite thing to wear, so I wear what I want. Plus at work there are so many restrictions on attire, that I am thankful purses are not one of them. :p

AND most people (besides us who are OBSESSSSSED) really cannot tell the difference between fakes and reals!! :yes:

NO WORRIES! ;)