Do waitlists work?

1. Sisters,

I've never been on a waitlist for bbags (I'm new to this fiesta) so I don't know how to do it or if these waitlists actually are organized enough to work. How do I do it and have you had good experiences with them and what are the secret tricks that those in the know know about? tell all, Ladies! Give me some good news.

p.s. just got a BEAUTIFUL compagnon '07 turquoise in the mail this week to go with my first bbag that I bought in Sept--a lovely chocolate brown part time with gsh. awesome! fun fun fun.
  2. Waitlists. There can always be ocassional mistakes anywhere, unintended but upsetting to the person who might miss out. If you are referring to the BALNY list, in all fairness I have to say it works, IMO. They have been doing it for a long time, they understand what people have invested in it, they don't lose it or forget about it, and seem to me to adhere to it. I have not had that experience everywhere, and it was especially true a few years ago when the bag supply was more limited. I tend to list early and hope. It doesn't mean I always get everything I list for, since others may get there before me, but I feel I get fair treatment, and that is really all I ask.