Dizzy after workout-- I don't know how to work out! Is this normal?

1. I made a stupid mistake during my first workout by myself. I didn't do the "cool down" thing and just kind of waltzed right off the treadmill after hitting the stop button. I was so dizzy and still am. I feel all week and gimpy... I'm kind of nervous because I've never felt like this before but it's my first time really after a 1 hour intro with a personal trainer yesterday. I did different muscle groups just equally but nothing intense. I did the elliptical and then some machines for quads and my arms, then I walked fast on the treadmill for a little over 10 minutes which equaled 1 mile because I went fast at the end.

I just feel really weird and dizzy... does it go away quickly? It's been 30 minutes exactly since I walked off that treadmill. I don't feel worse but I feel so uncomfortable and slightly the same and nervous because this is all new to me.

2. Just make sure you are properly hydrated. If you like, you can drink some juice or have a small snack if you feel dizzy. Sometimes I feel this way at work (I cook in a hot kitchen) or after I have run in the midday sun. It goes away-- just start to learn your limits and don't push yourself too hard. They always recommend getting a check up from your doctor before starting any new exercise regime. Good luck to you.
  3. Make sure you're eating enough and staying hydrated, stretching before and after you exercise, and take the time to warm up and cool down. At the end of your workout, maybe it would help you to just walk for a couple of minutes or go slowly on whatever piece of equipment you're on. You really shouldn't be left feeling super crappy after you work out. Make sure you're not pushing yourself beyond your fitness level, either.
  4. i think it's because your body is not used to exercise yet, try just walking (not fast walking) for 30 minutes and gradually increased everyweek, and maybe because you haven't eaten enough