Disgusted by this practice

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This is not the first time this has been reported to me, and finally I've had enough.

Apparently it's common practice in the Hermes community that members turn on each other and try to ruin other's reputation and relationships with the brand itself.

I am no expert, but one thing I learned over the past two years is that one's relationship with the sale staff at Hermes is the most important thing that determines one's accessibility of certain limited items. I also learned that Hermes does not look highly on resellers; apparently you can get yourself blacklisted from the brand easily when you get caught reselling their precious bags or buying from resellers yourself.

What appears to be happening quite frequently is that tPF members get jealous over other's frequent acquisitions, they proceed to go to Hermes and start spinning lies about the frequent shoppers, like that the bags purchased were resold and/or that the frequent shoppers also purchased from resellers. Are you serious? One is jealous over another's reputation/relationship so then they'll try to ruin it and get the person blacklisted?

I am disgusted and furious about this lowlife practice, it does seem that bags do get out the worst in people. I would have thought that dealing with a classy brand would require class on the customer end, obviously that doesn't hold true in some cases.

If I find out that you've participated in such practice, it won't me long to get you off our forum.

2. That's awful! :cursing:

I wished we were all just a community of mutual enablers but not that!