Discrimination against new ebayers!

1. I know eBay is full of real and fake sellers/bidders. But what is the best way to accept bids from new, legitimate ebayers?

I am new to eBay because my ex bf would always just buy or sell stuff for me. I finally got an account of my own, but have only had 1 successful transaction. I tried to bid on SEVERAL auctions (including the Fendi spy zucco, so pretty) from one seller (rose is not a rose here) frequently advertised on a fellow TPFer's deal site. I gave her all the information she wanted in the contact me and was denied when I tried to bid! That auction ended. I tried to bid again on another auction and gave her all my info again saying btw I already sent it once for another auction. She finally responds and says I can only bid on 1 auction. I am once again denied from bidding. I responded and said, no, you never responded to my first message and I never bid.

I did everything she wanted so why am I prevented from bidding? It seems pretty unfair. Ugh! Thanks for letting me rant.

2. Way back when eBay was actually a fun place, zero feedback bidders werent a problem. I personally have had too many zero feedback bidders bid, win or do buy it now and never pay or contact me. I havent allowed zero feedback bidders bid on my items for well over a year. (I cancel the bids and then block them) I recommend you maybe buy some inexpensive items on ebay and establish yourself. For instance, my friend started buying address labels and CD's and DVD's. Once a seller can see that you have a history, even recent, of paying on time and quickly, I doubt you will have a problem. Its unfortunate that a few bad buyers can ruin for the rest. I think alot of zero feedback bidders think its a game and they dont realize how much money and time it costs us, the sellers, to list things. Dont give up. Just try and establish a history of prompt payments.