Discount-luxury.com/lv??? What the...

1. Can anyone explain WHY this site is advertised on TPF??? I had to click on it and found that it is sooooo amazing that they have all these amaaaaazing bags that are retail $1,000-$2,000 that you can purchase for a mere $199- $249. Woweeee! I think we have another www.elleluxury.com or www.modaqueen.com on our hands! Any reason it is here???!!! I am so tempted to blow my whole paycheck on a dozen or two of these "luxury" bags...... yawn....

2. Because tPF has no control over what ads Google places here, that's why.

3. Thanks, Indiaink!
    I'm new to this; it just seems especially funny...and ironic....

4. I know, cooper1, I think it's ironic, too. At least we have google to blame and not tPF.

5. I don't know how these google ads work, but it is very hypocritical and against everything this forum stands for. I feel like keeping these google ads is almost blasphemous. Does TPF get paid to put those there? Is that money worth it?

6. I think it is hard because there are so many people (like myself) looking for a great deal and who can't afford retail bags that exceed $1,000! I, too, wait impatiently drooling for the bag of my dreams to finally go on sale at the end of a season. It is sad that so many folks probably are jumping at the chance to get their dream bag for $199, not even thinking for one second "why I am so lucky"?!?!?!

7. If there's one thing this forum has really strengthened in me, it's that if it's too good to be true, it probably is. There is no way a Chanel anything will go for anything less than $500, and that's probably pushing it!