Dior Gaucho

1. Hi All -

I am totally new to Dior and wanted to get an expert opinion. Is the Gaucho going to be a thing of the past? I am loving the medium red or brown or off white gaucho but can't decide. What do you all think?

Thanks in advance!!

2. I'm not a Dior expert but I do have the Gaucho medium shoulder bag in black and red. I just love these bags and don't think they are a thing of the past. All the colors you listed are gorgeous. The off white is stunning with the antiqued edges. Good luck on your decision!

3. i think the gaucho is going to be a classic

4. I agree. I think it will be a classic. I have the off white and I love mine to death. It's a great bag.

5. I think it will be a classic like the saddle bag, I have the antiqued red in the medium size and love it.

6. I have the off white double saddle one. It's cool. The leather's so soft that I love it to pieces. I'm not sure if it's gonna be a classic but I just know it's beautiful. Isn't it enough?

7. ^^ Yes... and truthfully, I go through bags -- use, sell, buy new, use, sell so much that I am not sure I know what classic is!

8. Has it ever gone on sale before??? I love the red and the off white!!

9. This year the denim, red and teal gauchos went on sale for 50% off. I've never seen them go on sale before so I got a red one. I got my black one from BlueFly at about 30% off.

10. I think the style will become a classic, but there will be seasonal gauchos too. I think they'll be around as long as people keep buying them. In fact, they have a fall line of gauchos in the boutiques. There's a really pretty shiny deep red one that I love and it costs a little over 2K.

11. would you think the off white medium saddle will go on sale this november?