Dilemma...what To Get For My Last Chanel Purchase....

jeg

Dec 24, 2007
HI EVERYONE, THIS IS MY FIRST TIME ON HERE. I'VE BEEN SCANNING THE SITE AND LEARNING SOMETHING NEW EVERYDAY. I'VE JUST PURCHASED MY 3RD CHANEL, AND MY LAST, SINCE THE PRICES ARE JUST GETTING 2 TOO EXPENSIVE FOR ME. THE MEDALLION TOTE IN BORDEAX WAS WHAT FIRST CAUGHT MY EYE. I LOVED THE SIZE AND ESPECIALLY THE COLOR. WHEN I SHOWED IT TO MY HUSBAND ( HE'S BEEN WITH ME THROUGH ALL OF MY MAD PURSE PURCHASES), HE THOUGHT FOR $2200 IT NEEDED TO HAVE SOME KIND OF BLING TO IT. I THEN SAW A LT. SILVER COTTON CLUB AND THOUGHT FOR THE SIZE AND THE COLOR, THE PRICE WASN'T SO BAD. THEN AFTER BEING ON THIS SITE, I DISCOVERED THAT THE GST ALSO COMES IN BORDEAX. SO MY DILEMMA IS:confused1:: SHOULD I KEEP THE LT SILVER COTTON CLUB...WHICH I LOVE...JUST THE COLOR (ESP. WITH 2 LITTLE KIDS) IS NOT SO PRACTICAL (BUT NEITHER IS A $2000 PURSE) OR SHOULD I LOOK AND SEE IF THERE ARE ANYMORE BORDEAX GST'S OUT THERE...OR SHOULD I JUST GET THE MEDALLION...BECAUSE I JUST LOVE THAT COLOR? AAAAHHH....SUGGETSTIONS/OPINIONS PLEEAASE.... WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED;)....

I would wait until I found the right bag. Since you like the GST in bordeau color, it's not hard to find. Any SA can do a search for you. I saw one a couple of weeks ago at the boutique. You can also post and the tPfers can help you find one. Good luck.

The word "classic" I think has been so seriously abused by fashion designers that virtually every piece these people create are classics.

To me however a classic item is one that people will carry regardless of the trend. The medium Chanel flap (caviar or lambskin leather) to me is a true classic because women have been carrying that bags for at least three decades now and I see no sign of this stopping in the next two decades judging by the number of classics that are sold these days.