Dilema - New Noir vs Old Noir First

1. Hey Ladies,

I'm new to Balenciaga and I am absolutely in LOVE!!!!! My first purchase was a white first from My Personal Shoppers. I really wanted my second purchase to be a black city but Holt Renfrew was out of black city's, only had the first and twiggys.

I couldnt walk out with nothing so I bought the black first, I'll get a city when it comes in, I dont mind having both! But now I'm not so sure I'm crazy about the new shiny leather.

Theres an old first up on eBay, the old leather. Seems to be authentic. Heres the link:

http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=6869115695&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&rd=1

Wondering what you girls think: Return the 100% authentic new noir first and get the eBay old noir first? Or stick with the new one knowing its real?

I'm feeling very jittery right now, I keep dreaming about these damn bags because I want the all!

2. If you were waiting on a black city, I would say return the new one and wait for what you really want!! They pop up all the time :smile:

3. I'm actually thinking I want both now. I can use the black first for when I go out at night. I might get the ink city instead of the black city, they have one on hold for me at Holt's.

4. Definitely keep the black first and get the ink city. I love the ink!!

5. I think thats what I'll end up doing. So then I'll have a white first, a black first, and an ink city. Not bad for my starter collection.

I havnt seen the old leather in black in person though. Is it a lot nicer than the new shiny leather?

6. Get the ink city! You will love it! The ink is so rich and versatile- I am totally in love with mine!!! :love:

The members who have seen teh older bags swear that they are softer, and much more plush than the current line. NOt as shiny either, but squishy soft! I can't imagine loving my b-bag any more than I do, so I can only imagine what it would be like to own an older style as well!