Denim stain on a white leather bag!

SugarRx

Feb 11, 2008
I recently wore a long white messenger style aaneta bag into the city and my old blue jens, which have been washed more times that i can remember transfered onto my white bag! Is there anything I can try to use at home to clean the light splotches of blue off myself?

I use Meguiar's leather cleaner lotion for 4 or 5 bucks, you can get it at wal-mart next to the car detailing products. It's originally meant for cleaning the leather seats in nice cars? But it also says you can use it on shoes and handbags, I've been using it on my cream ferragamo pumps, and to clean off denim transfer on my nude miu miu wedges.

I've had no bad experience with it so far for the past year or so, and I've never tried any other leather cleaners, so I don't know anything about appleguard or anything

I'd contact LovinMyBags. I got several things last week and my Miu Miu Coffer looks great. There's a tips section and you can always ask Barbara for her rec's or send it to them for cleaning.

I use Meguiar's leather cleaner lotion for 4 or 5 bucks, you can get it at wal-mart next to the car detailing products. It's originally meant for cleaning the leather seats in nice cars? But it also says you can use it on shoes and handbags, I've been using it on my cream ferragamo pumps, and to clean off denim transfer on my nude miu miu wedges.

I've had no bad experience with it so far for the past year or so, and I've never tried any other leather cleaners, so I don't know anything about appleguard or anything
This is what I was going to suggest. After all, think of all those jeans sitting on white leather.......should work!