Decisions, decisions...All I know is I'm hooked

1. Hello everyone-

I'm new to PF. Been looking around for a new bag and came across the Paddy and well, it was love at first sight. That was the easy part. Color? Chocolate, whiskey, cream....I just can't decide. Any advice for a first timer? The cream is so luxurious looking and so pretty for winter, but I'm worried it may get dirty. I plan to carry this as an every day bag.

One question, I'm a little confused about sizes. Is the medium size the one that's 7.5" tall? I think that's the one I want.

I've been doing a lot of research to spot fakes, but am by no means an expert. Can any of you tell me if these are fakes?

eBay: AUTH CHLOE PADDINGTON BAG CREME AUTUMN 06 HANDBAG MPRS (item 270041117594 end time Oct-26-06 13:17:16 PDT)

eBay: 05/06 MOST WANTED Chloe Paddington Hangbag---Whisky (item 270031552473 end time Oct-27-06 08:30:00 PDT)

Thanks so much! I'm so excited to get my first Paddy!!!!
  2. Welcome Heather!

The medium satchel is a fairly large bag, very roomy for everyday wear.
    Be warned: it's pretty heavy, over 3 lbs empty.

But it fits (my) shoulders perfectly. So the weight isn't often an issue for me.

I think the whiskey color is so rich and pretty and quite versitile.

The blanc is amazing, but if you are worried about it getting dirty, go for a more neutral color for your first one.

If you post those links in the Auth This thread you'll prolly get more responses on them :flowers:
  3. Hi Heather and welcome!! :heart:

I completely understand where your coming from! Falling in-love is easy, choosing a color is hard!! :yes: