Damier Pattern

1. Hi. My name is Jasmine. I do not currently own a LV but I believe I will very soon. I am currently studying to become an interpreter of the deaf. I will be taking my state exam in a few weeks which has me very nervous but the bright end of this is my mother has offered to buy me a designer bag as a gift for taking my exam. What an incentive right :sweatdrop:

I am pretty sure I am going to go with an LV. I own Coach bags right now which I love but I would love something different this time since its a gift.

I am not a fan of the LV Monogram collection but love the Damier pattern. I like the Azur more but heard from someone on this forum in another section that the Azur pattern transfers onto other things. Is this true? Should I go for the Ebony color instead?

I am debating between these two bags

Berkley

[​IMG]

And the Speedy 25

[​IMG]
    I love that the Berkley is a bit different looking though the price is much higher then the Speedy of course. My mom is the one who isn't as big of a fan of the Speedy since she heard it sags if not filled up though I think I read you can buy something to place inside the bag to stop that from happening.

I appreciate any input from all you more versed LV bag owners since I am rather new to them still. Thanks!

2. Berkley!

3. Both are great bags, I saw the Berkeley last time I was in my LV store and I really fell in loved with it, I wanted to grab it for my mom but I couldnt get it at the time. I think you would be very pleased with it, if you do a search there are a few wonderful ladies who own the bag and have taken great pics.

4. OMG get the Berkeley! I love Speedies, but Berkeley definitely wins my vote. Have you tried on both bags already? I saw the Berkeley in the store as well, and LOVED it! It really stands out!

As for color transfer, I haven't had any problems with Azur. It might get dirty from time to time, but it is very easy to clean and so durable!