*cue the music*: I graduated from Invisalign today!

1. Yahooo....after nearly 3 years including a lot of follow ups I'm finally done with my Invisalign treatment and my teeth have never looked better!!!

I had braces as a teen and, ahem, a few years later they had drifted quite a bit, especially on the bottom. Not severely but enough to where it bothered me. But at my age there was no way I was going to do metal braces again.

I'm finally done!! :tup: No more follow ups unless I have a problem with the wire along my inner bottom teeth (to prevent future drifting) or the retainers I wear at night.

If anyone would like more info about it please feel free to PM me!!! :wlae:
  2. oooh, congratulations! having straight teeth is really exciting!
  3. Wow! congratulations! 3 years takes a lot of patience. I'm glad you're happy with the results.
  4. thanks, guys! It costs more than traditional braces but was so worth it. It does hurt 24-48 hours each time you get a new set of aligners (every couple weeks or so), just like having your wires tightened with traditional braces. But it WORKS!!

My teeth were always pretty straight but had the tendency to drift out of proper alignment, especially on the sides. I can't say enough how wonderful this product is; if you're disciplined to wear the aligners as you're supposed to you'll be truly amazed!!

5. It's good to hear about your experience because when I saw ads for it, I thought no way would something like that work. But it really does!

I remember the pain of the old braces when they tightened the wires. And like you said, my teeth drifted and became fairly crooked again. For me, I went the veneers route for the 2 front teeth and I had to have crowns on the 2 other front teeth on top. The bottom teeth are just terribly crooked even after wearing braces years ago.