Coworker Problems...Help!

1. I am stewing inside and I need to vent and need some advice!

I am a grad student...and this is someone in my lab who I am slowly beginning to despise. Here's some background:

She is about 9 years younger than me so we have nothing in common (she's single, parents pay her bills still, don't like the same music, don't like the same TV shows, doesn't own a home,. no pets, etc.). She is ALWAYS interupting me when I am talking, she is constantly riding my coattails, etc. Some examples:

Everyday when I come in to school she asks to see my homework to check her answers. She always is asking what my papers are on and how long they are....like she lacks self-confidence. When I come up with an idea about something she immediately latches on and copies/slightly modifies the idea.
    I mentioned one day I was applying for a workshop and she went ahead and applied....even though I was the one who did all the background research on it. I eventually pulled out at the last second to avoid spending a week with her. I also mentioned that I had found funding for the workshop and then she runs off and applies for it to (competitive funding).

I've since learned....I tell her NOTHING now!

The big problem:

We just spent 5 days in Boston together...including plane rides and hotel room. I ditched her on day 3....she was driving me insane. Always asking questions about things she could just look up herself (mostly about refunding our plane tickets due to travelling problems, etc.). So I pointedly told her that I wanted to go sightseeing myself and went and did all the things she wanted to do so that I could avoid her the rest of the trip.