Confused on what to buy

1. Hi my name is Courtney!! I am new to this forum and i am just learning how to use this. I love Louis Vuitton bags and I am up in arms about which one to purchase. I know I want the speedy 25 but I dont know if I want the Damier or Monogram Canvas. I was wondering if anyone would maybe help me out...or input would be great. Thanks so much. Hope this is ok I am definatly new to all this forum stuff!!!:yes:

2. i prefer the Damier, because is not as common and overrated as the Monogram, and very low-maintenance because there's no vachetta on it

3. "and very low-maintenance because there's no vachetta on it"

im sorry what does vachetta mean...i am so new to this?? hope i dont sound stupid

4. vachetta is the leather that the handles and piping are made of. it can get dirty if you're not careful, and it gets darker as it oxidizes over time

5. ok thanks so much!!!!

6. I just got a damier speedy and I love it, I almost went with the mono..but decided to go with the damier intsead. It goes with everything and not as many people have it!!

7. thats what i was thinking....i see so many people with the monogram....but im afraid if i get the damier i will regret it and want the monogram or the other way around!!!! but the damier is georgous....and i dont see anyone with it where i live.

8. Just go try them both out at the boutique and then you will know!

9. Thats what I was going to suggest too, go try them out and see which you like better. I love the monogram but I think I want it in a different style bag than the speedy. You might look at the visual thread also to see some pics :yes:

10. Thanks so much for all your help!!! I want all the Lv bags!!! Then i wouldnt have to decide!!!

11. also what about the alma bag??? how does everyone feel about that bag?? that would be my second pick for a bag!!