Compare fake to fake: another way to check authenticity

1. When we check authenticity of a bag, we normally compare it to the authentic ones, I just found another way is to compare it to the fake ones.

I was watching this Hudson bag on eBay:

it seems ok but I'm not a MJ expert. There are a couple things which I'm not very sure which include the leather zipper puller. Then a asked thithi for some advice, she is very very nice!!!( Thank you again, thithi!:heart: ) She said it's not right, but I'm still not sure about that.

Then I start checking, since there must be sources and distribution channel of these fakes. Then I found this:

Oh, man!!! is it the same thing as the one on eBay?!
    Now I'm sure the one on eBay is definitely a FAKE!
    (I can tell that by the zip puller alone, they are exactly the same!)

Not bad to have other resources to check, just my $.02:p :p .

(PS: I'm not a native speaker, sorry for my bad english)
  2. That is a great suggestion...though I am usually too lazy to do that :yes:
  3. The only difference I notice is that the "leather" trim on the inside is a darker brown on the fake than it is in the ebay one. Maybe thats a clue?
  4. wow, thanks for pointing that website out. I think you saved me for bidding on something that looked really real!
  5. Basically, these two much more similarities than differences.
    1. Both have the leather thing on the zipper
    2. Both are "shorter" than usual ones
    3. Both have something wrong with the handles. Look at the point where the handles conneted with the bag.
  6. yeah...I didn't expect that they have fake hudson this soon..and, they are very good fakes.
  7. Hudson doesn't have leather zipper pulls, and the lining is wrong.
  8. You'd be surprised how fast the fakers make new season bags. Hudson and trish bags were faked a couple months ago. There are already Ingrid and Topaz colored bags faked. The popular styles always get picked up quickly by the fakers.