COME SHARE FRANKIE'S GOOD NEWS!!!!!! (long and gory story)

1. Come celebrate my great news with me!!!

Seven and a half months ago, Nov 19th '06, I broke my leg riding my dirtbike. It was a compound, angulated, comminuted fracture of my right tibia and fibula, meaning that I broke it so badly that the bones shattered rather than being clean breaks, part of the bone came out the skin, and my lower leg was left on an angle halfway down my shin. The accident happened just on the edge of town, actually pretty close to the nearest houses, so for the first 10mins after the accident I just yelled for help expecting someone to come, but because of the levee bank (flood barrier) between me and the houses noone could hear me screaming. I then called for the Ambulance on the phone I had, but it took a further 10mins for them to find me. The Paramedics are actually my workmates - I'm a Paramedic myself! I was given morphine but the pain was so bad that even when they'd given me the most we can give, 20mg, I had zero relief at all. In the end the Police were called to fetch a Doc from the hospital to come out and sedate me, so that the Paras and the Fire Service also on scene could get me out from the bike to straighten and splint the leg.

[​IMG]