Coach new Denim Signature Stripe Tote

1. Hi, everyone! Newbie here! LOVE this site and will be joining in alot now that I have found it! I purchased the new signature stripe denim tote 11179 (smaller one) last week at my boutique and LOVE the bag!!!!! I also purchased the matching zip wallet that some ladies were talking about to match the bag! I have been using both for a week now, and there has been NO color rub off, even on light pink t-shirts. The wallet has been fine in the bag with the legacy stripe lining, w/ no rub off on the silky lining as well!!!! After reading some of the posts about this bag I got VERY nervous that I made a bad decision buying it!!! Has anyone else bought this bag and/or wallet and are you happy w/ it? I try not to bring ANY of my Coach bags to restaurants, baseball fields, etc, and sometimes I feel that I am too "careful" w/ them!!! I treat them like a 3rd kid! LOL...Is anyone else like this or should I just GET OVER IT - It's a bag and carry it everywhere I go and move on!!!??? Or do some of you "baby" them as well and leave them home when you go to certain places where they could possibly get stained???? HELP!!!!

I do have to admit I have my eye on that new Chocolate Carly though!!!!

2. I plan on getting this tote this weekend and maybe the wallet, but I don't really have any worried about the rub off I tend to wear darker clothes anyways.

Post some pictures I'd love to see more pics of this great bag!

I treat my bags like that too. But sometimes I forget they are Coach and put them here and there then I freak out. LOL

3. Hi Mommyville! Welcome to the Purse Forum. These ladies (and gents too if you are here...) really know their stuff and everyone is soo nice. :yes:

I know how you feel about babying your bags - I am the same way. :rolleyes:

Your tote is a gorgeous bag - I just saw them in the stores - enjoy it! I love to buy the matching wallets too... just makes a happy little family.

Enjoy your new stuff!