Coach Handbags Finally over 1K *LONG*

1. I have been buying beautiful, long-lasting Coach handbags for 15 years now. Ever since my first real paying job.
    But today I got my Coach email and was SHOCKED to see several Coach handbags over $1000
    [​IMG] $1450
    [​IMG]$1198

And I agree that they have a lot of detail, but they don't seem to be limited.

I know that Coach is trying to appeal to a higher bracket. But I'm concerned that the high prices are shutting out the person that I used to be. The person who is trying for or just got her first job. The person who wants her first beautiful real designer purse.

I'm really not trying to slam Coach. I have so many beautiful Coach bags which I LOVE. But help me reconcile this. I don't feel I can introduce the younger generation to Coach anymore. The prices alone will stop them. I don't know what else is out there as a introduction designer brand.

2. ^^Dooney and Bourke is really all that's left in that lower price range. I agree that the price point is jumping too much and I'm concerned that our core customer group is going to be excluded should prices continue to go up.

3. I could see that 1K price if the pieces were limited and we were assured that they weren't made in China. But...they're not.
    I feel that the only recourse for my younger friends is the outlet. Dooney seems either teenager (the prints) or really mom-like. Just not for work. That's just my short impression. ARRGH, that email really got to me today.