coach ergo scarf print or signature

1. hi all
    I am new to the purse forum. I have been enjoyed coach pieces for years. please welcome me to the coach forum. I need an opinion. I have seen the coach ergo tote in scarf print and also in signature. I wonder if anyone have these, and which one do you guys like better. The scarfprint looks very refreshing and chic-looking, i'm just afraid of the white leather bottom, it's hard to keep clean. The black signature one would go with any outfit. any opinion? does anyone know if there is a sale on these at department store or somewhere?thanks
  2. I scarf print is already at the outlets, but I would go with the signature. As you said it will go with anything and can be carried all year long. The oulets also have the leather ergos in turquoise available.
  3. Where are my manners? I forgot to welcome you to the forum.

Welcome, you have joined a great place to discuss handbags. :tpfrox:
  4. Hi and welcome!
    I would go with the signature print. I do have the scarf print and it is a bit hard to keep clean. Sig. looks great with everything!
  5. the signature is much more classic, and like the others said, it can be used year round

the scarf print is very summery to me, and I stay away from white purses like the plague

welcome to tpf
  6. I looked at the scarf print tote at an outlet a few months ago (it was a return) and it was beautiful but it would definitely be hard to keep clean. The one I looked at was already getting a bit grubby.

I'm a huge fan of black signature anything. I use my black sig Mandy in the rain, throw it around in the car, etc, and never worry about it getting dirty. Plus, the signature fabric is light-weight, water and stain resistant (which you wouldn't have to worry about with it being black, but it's nice to know), and it looks really elegant. The signature is so subtle in black as compared to khaki (I like khaki sig, too, but sometimes find it too overpowering in a larger bag).