Coach Ali and Outlets?

1. Hi Gals! This is my first time posting on the Coach forum, but you all would know this info best ;)!

I'm visiting my folks in CA next week and wondering what would be the liklihood of finding a Whiskey Ali at the outlets (Vacaville, Napa, or Gilroy). Is it too new to show up there? In the old days, you couldn't call a SA at the outlets for help on inventory - has this changed?

I'm also looking at the adorable legacy stripe ponytail scarf too....

Thanks in advance for the help. You gals are so knowledgeable. I've come full circle in trying bags (started with a Coach out of college); getting a Coach feels like coming home :yes:!
  2. You can ask an SA to let you know if one came in (usually they are returned by people who didn't know they scratched. I haven't seen any perfect Alis at the outlet except for a Sgnature Khaki/Gold I got which was a return.
  3. Hi and welcome to TPF.

I would call around to the outlets ahead of time but I think it's unlikely you will find a whiskey one at any of them. The Ali's at the outlets have been store transfers for the most part. You could try calling Jax to see if there are any whiskeys left in stock and order one through a boutique. PCE lasts through the 16th and if you don't have a card, ask for the discount anyways and see if they will give it to you. The Legacy ponytail scarf is back on the website and can be ordered with PCE as well. I also doubt you'd find that scarf at any of the outlets. Good luck with your search.
  4. Call those outlets ahead of time and find out if they have what you are looking for. If they do, they will hold it for 48 hours. I don't think the Ali's have been sent to the outlet in bulk BUT I did get my whiskey Ali in the outlet because someone returned it there instead of taking it back to the Coach boutique. Good Luck!