CL Newbie needs guidance: Rolande or Rolando

1. Hi everyone!

I have been cruising this subforum and learning about CLs. I want to reward myself with my first pair, either Rolando or the slingback Rolande, probably in patent black or the red.

I'd like to know how these shoes are to walk in. Really. I'm a lawyer and do spend a fair amount of time on my feet.

Secondly, I've noticed the sizing charts and I wanted to confirm: I'm generally a 37, so I would probably need a 38 in either of these shoes?

Finally there aren't many CL retailers where I live. Has anyone purchased on eBay? Are counterfeits a problem? I've been looking around and there seems to be quite a lot of CL shoes on eBay. Is most of it fake??

Thanks so much for your help girls :yahoo:

2. I can't help with sizing since I don't own this style "yet" but I love the rolando's in deep red.

But I have purchased from eBay from reputable sellers and never had a problem, now they are usually more expensive.

3. I love both as I own both the black patent rolande and the red patent rolando, but I would have to say that the rolande is actually much easier to walk in for me as far as comfort is concerned.

I don't know how long you would last wearing these at work though since you are on your feet quite a bit.

I would suggest buying a 38 since the toe box runs very narrow on these styles.

And, depending on which style you end up choosing, I would call Bergdorf Goodman first in NYC before you resort to Ebay b/c of the prices. Retail on both the rolande and rolando in patent, leather, and suede is $610, whereas the leather rolande is priced at $730. However, the leather is sold out from what I understand.

The rolande was available at BG and the red/black rolando was available at Saks and Barneys as far as major retailers. The red one is also available at NM. Sizes are really limited so I would make a decision fast. lol