Christian Louboutin

CL newbie ( black pumps)

Zahzah Posted By Zahzah Posted Jun 10, 2012

1. Hey everyone
    I'm relatively new to this sub forum and completly new to CL shoes. I'm looking to treat myself to a pair of simple black pumps which I'd be able to wear both to dinner and at work.
    I have a few important presentations coming up which is why I thought I'd order a pair lowish heel black pumps.

Iv had my eye on these. I relatively wide feet at the front but narrow around the back. I was thinking are these relatively comfortable ( atleast after the break in phase)

http://www.farfetch.com/shopping/women/christian-louboutin-simple-pump-item-10209940.aspx

Or any other styles do you recommend.

Thank you so much!

2. yeah, they're okay. I dont' think they're *the* most comfy CLs, but the low heel height definitely helps. If you have wide feet, you may find the toebox a little tight...

They're very appropriate for doing your big presentations at work :yes:

So overall, yes, I think it's a good starter pair and the price is great! :biggrin:

3. Im tallish (5'9) so i am not used to wearing heels. So im trying to find a lowish heel but not completely flat.

4. i find the simple pump to be quite "comfy" (comfort with CLs is relative... LOL)
    these look like a 45 mm heel.. which i find quite short. if you're not used to heels though, this would work for you, especially if you have wider feet and a narrow heel. you could go up to an 85 too - it's not quite 4 inches. if you want, you could also try a lower heeled pigalle (pointy toe) in a kid leather, which stretches more than patent. HTH!

5. Hi thanks for the advice :smile:
    I was looking on the CL uk website I was actually going to buy the 85mm ones cause i cant find any lower.

6. I was trying to look for the 70mm simple pumps. I can't find it anywhere! :sad: