Chocolate or Black - Mulberry Bayswater

1. I have fallen in love with the Mulberry Bayswater. I went to my local shop to take a look. I originally wanted the Black Kenya but when I saw it in person and tried it on, it is a very sophisticated, formal bag. I'm more the casual type. Even at work my attire is business casual. My husband felt that the chocolate Darwin was best suited to me. This is my very first luxury handbag purchase and I love it.

I'm just not sure if I should have gone with the black Darwin. Most of my wardrobe is black with some jewel tone colors. I am looking for an everyday bag so I would like it to work with my business casual attire as well as casual. I have a black Coach bag that I use when I am dressed for business. The chocolate just spoke to me, plus I love the patina brown leathers develop.

Is it ok to carry a very dark brown bag with a mostly black wardrobe? I'm new to this so any advice will be appreciated. TIA.
  2. Deff it will break up the colors a little.
    I think you need a little pop of color when you are wearing all black.
  3. I haven't received it yet, but I chose the chocolate Bayswater - thought the black too severe, and figured I could wear the chocolate with everything, even black. Between the light color (is that Darwin? or Oak? can't recall) , chocolate and black, I thought the choc was the most versatile, and 'softer' a look than black. I had been trying to decide on color this past week. Hope this helps.
  4. I have no problem wearing a brown bag with my almost all black wardrobe. I think you made the right choice. The chocolate Bayswater is beautiful.
  5. The chocolate bayswater is a great choice - goes with everything and can also be worn with black imo! In fact, if your warderobe is mostly black, a black bag might be too dark. If you still feel a bit unsure about the colour combo, why not get a scarf with both browns & black, that would marry the two together nicely.