Chanel Pink Tote

1. Hello Ladies,
    I am new to the blog...
    I have the pink cc large tote in cavier that I bought in March and the bottom sides and under the straps are fading and turning black. I am so not happy. I bought it at Neimans for 1600.00 I took it back to them on the advice from my local Chanel salesperson, because I was told it appeared to be defective. Neimans disagreed and said that it was wear and tear. I had a spill on the side, that I did not see and did not wipe, so they told me that I basically did not take care of the bag... I have bought 5 chanel bags and countless shoes from them and did not like the response. I made a bigger stink, so they said they would refurbish it after the summer for free and WAIVE the normal $450 charge. My question is, is there anyone out there with the same bag and had the same problems.. I now want the Black tote, but am skeptical because of this issue.
    I am in MD:hysteric:
  2. I've never heard that before really. . . not least not when the person swore it wasn't truly wear and tear. I can imagine if you wear dark clothing this could happen.
  3. do you have photos of the defect?
    Hmm...many chanel bags do have minor problems and unfornuately they don't consider those "defects"
  4. so on a chanel purse, the chains and hardware never oxidize and darken with time? wow...!
  5. I think it also depends on who you talk to..were you friendly with either of the SAs you spoke to?
    I got my multipocket fixed for free since it had a minor "defect" and by looking at it, you were able to tell that it wasn't because of carelessness on my part. Also, I'm close with the SA and that helped a lot.
  6. no, its DYED leather, only natural leather will oxidize:yes: it does get softer with age though something i love!
  7. ^she was referring to the hardware not oxidizing.
  8. o LOL i think im out of it today Sorry!