Chanel newbie here...

1. Hey girls, I usually hang out in the LV and B-bag sub-forums until I decided to venture out to the Chanel section (finally) especially after seeing all those gorgeous pictures of you guys modeling off your Chanel bags. :p So I'm thinking of considering adding a Chanel bag (later this year) into my collection. What is a great starter bag you can recommend to me? :graucho: I prefer a black Chanel; no totes style; and not ready for the reissue yet (please don't kill me :wtf:). So... ?? :jammin:

And is there a great site that provides good Chanel bags info? :shrugs:

2. Welcome, good to have you. I have to advise you that once you buy Chanel you wont go back to Vuitton (just kidding). I would recomend the reporter bag black/black. Is it still avail. girls?

3. hi irissy...welcome to the chanel obsession. lol...you can look at www.chanelamour.com for pics of different chanel bags.

4. Isn't the reporter bag that HUGE bag I seen Avail carried? I think that's way too big on me but it is a beauty. :shame:

Come on... convert me into Chanel!! :graucho:

5. Oohh.. pretty... I'll definitely check that out! :girlsigh: Thanks! :flowers:

6. How long has the reporter bag been out? There's too many fakes for the reporter bag where I live, which is why I was kinda having second thoughts about it ... I'm also looking to buy my first Chanel bag so I'll definitely keep watching this thread ... :biggrin:

7. Yay... now I got a newbie sista on my side!! :supacool:

8. Welcome to Chanel obsession Irissy :love: You'll love it :graucho:

9. Thanks! :smile: I know I'm entering into dangerous territory... :push:

10. Whoa... that's such a hot hot bag for a swanky mama!!! :love:

11. I am a newbie to Chanel too Irissy who is an LV girl, let's see if they can convert us! LOL

12. Yay... another newbie sista!! Join the club! :jammin:

13. I am voting for chanel bowler bag....I love mine and it's not too big :smile: