chanel for moms?

1. i'm new to chanel (until now balenciaga and chloe have kept me pretty busy :lol:) but i've been admiring all your photos and trying to learn about the different styles...

however i'm a stay at home mom with two little kids and need a bag that works with my life (eg. casual, durable, fairly large and easy to access, etc)...i've been thinking about the cabas, cerf (although i'm concerned i won't be able to easily carry it on my shoulder in the cooler months) and soft and chain (but maybe the leather is too delicate)...? :shrugs:

anyway i would really appreciate any advice or other suggestions! :heart:

and thank you for sharing all your pictures, i have loved looking at your beautiful bags! :love:

2. Im a stay at home mom of 3 and I find Jumbo flaps work great for me. I think the cerf tote may be a little too heavy. Totewise I have a black cambon tote. The east/west and classic medium is a great size for me too because it doesnt weigh much. I guess as long as its a shoulderbag it works and that's why I love Chanel. Its functional without compromising beauty.

3. I prefer totes because they're easier to get in/out of for me when I have a baby on one hip and only one hand to dig into my bag with.
    Here's my collection, I'm a SAHM of 3 {6 yrs old and 3 yr old twins}.

IMG_2079.jpg IMG_2235.jpg IMG_2251.jpg
  4. I think the GST would be a great bag.

5. Hey, I remember you from chloe, I think we both got good deals on Betty's last year?! Anyway, you can totally find a Chanel that would fit your needs!! The caviar leather is very durable, I agree that a GST may be a good option. Good luck!

6. [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

7. I will say GST, jumbo caviar flaps or check the Chanel Ref. Library for more options.

8. I think u would like a more modern lookin CHANEL bag.Id say a cambon tote,a quilted SHarpei tote and a cabas(If u dont mind an UNSTRUCTURED bag)