Celebrity Used Handbags

1. Hello All!

I am new to the purse forum and I've never felt so at home :smile: I wanted to get your opinion if you would or would not buy a used celebrity handbag? Why or Why Not? I'll start with myself... I would if the purse was like new and the price was reasonable.. What about you??
  2. I think it would depend on which celebrity it was from and whether or not I was buying it to use or just as a collectible. For example, someone like Mary Kate Olsen obviously has used her Bbags a lot and hasn't taken care of them very well...I might buy one as a collector's item just because I love her..but wouldn't buy it to use...on the other hand..if the purse was in great condition, then sure why not?
  3. i wouldnt. i would rather get the same bag for cheaper and in better condition because i would intend to use that bag.
  4. Me neither. No celebrity is worth paying more on a bag for. I'd rather have a new bag for cheaper. Celebrities=human=nothing special lol
  5. Only if it was a particular style so difficult to get I'd have to resort to this. Just from the celebrity bag aspect - no no :nogood:
  6. How do you know it was really owned by a celebrity? If the bag is in good condition, and the price is right, I'd say go for it. but if someone wants to charge $$$ for a worn out piece of junk just BECAUSE it was worn by a celebrity, I'm not sure I would go for that.
  7. Not for me

8. So true! Just because some famous owned it doesn't make it better.
  9. I would not because Hollywood memorabilia is not anything I have an interest in.
  10. I have a phobia about used bags...no matter who they're used by!
  11. .
  12. Heck yeah I'll buy a used bag. As long as the celebrity didn't barf in it or anything... so I guess I might not trust Tara Reid's bag.
  13. In your original post you said if the bag was "like new" and "reasonable price"... then i say.. why not!?!