Cavial leather coco cabas?

1. Is the caviar leather coco cabas in large (grande)still available? Also what colors did it come in besides black?
    I think I like this style better than the baby cabas. I am new to Chanel and would like to know if anyone has a idea who I can contact to get one or be put on a waiting list with a SA who will actually have it for you.
    Thanks for any help you can offer.
  2. I believe that the non baby cabas is no longer produced. It came in black, grey, white and brown in 2 sizes. The baby came in more colors. I am afraid you will probably only find the original caviar on eBay. Good luck!
  3. hum...i'm on two waiting lists for the original in black. Both toronto stores. I dont know how likely I'm getting one though.
  4. ^^I may be wrong as erm_chan says above; but when I called around in the US a few months ago to several Chanel boutiques and department stores, I was told there were no more waiting lists for the original cabas. I would love to be wrong as I want another one! Would love to hear what others know!
  5. I am also on the waiting list for this bag, the Sa told that the chances of getting this bag are not very good but I got on it any way just in case one gets returned or happens to come in. I will probably end up getting it on eBay.
  6. The SAs that put my name down were fairly confident the bags will come sometime with the 07 fall collection. july-early sept.
  7. I was told by my SA that it will only be baby cabas available as the 07 fall collection. I asked about original size cabas but she said CHANEL has stopped the production of that line. Hope my message is wrong. :crybaby:
  8. ^^ This is what I understand to be true as well.

9. it came it 2 sizes?
  10. can anyone tell me what the size differences are with the original and now the baby cabas??
  11. mtambi: I think the original cabas is significantly larger than the baby cabas. You can probably find actual measurements in the reference library.