Carrying a pochette when over thirty

1. Do you guys think of the monogram pochette accessories as a high school or college girl bag? Somtimes I feel that way a bit about Coach wristlets, but I believe the pochette is a bit larger.

I'm hoping to get my first LV soon (even though I'm over thirty, I'm a novice when it comes to designer bags!) and am not sure if the pochette will be large/substantual enough, so I may just save a bit and go for a papillion or speedy down the road...

But of course, I want it NOW...and the price on the pochette can't be beat:p

2. Everyone has their own style and I respect that...I would say that they are a little "young" and might look out of place on older women...but seeing you in your icon...you are beautiful and look like you are in your twenties! you could pull it off with flying colors. Go for it.

3. I agree with vsminimoose. You look really young in the pic & I think anyone can wear monogram pochette...even for a 50 yrs old woman.

4. I'd definitely go for it. :smile:

5. if you want something a little more unique, go with the Recital :yes:. my mom has that, and she'll be 49 in two weeks :p. it can probably hold a little more than the Pochette Accessoires, and the cute flap top makes it less common

[​IMG]

6. i reckon if you love the pochette - then totally get one!!! its a classic staple bag to have in any bag collection! you're never too old for LV :wlae:

7. No way ! And I always see tons of business ladies carrying the cute little Burberry pochette all the time at work ! :yes: There's no age limit on bags. :graucho:

8. if you really like it, then get it! but if you don't mind waiting and saving up some more, i'd say go for a speedy. that's another classic you can't go wrong with. =)

9. hmm...to tell you the TRUTH, then yes, I do think that it's more suited for teens or 20-ish women..... but then again, you buy what YOU want! I'm a NOBODY! DO NOT LISTEN TO ME!!! lol