Career Woman....

1. I am a CA / CPA and work for an accounting firm. I used to love it but lately I have been really bored. Thinking of a career change.

What do you do for a living? What are your careers or future careers.

Are you happy with your choice for career? Who / What inspired your career choice?
  2. I just got my bachelor's degree and am now doing a paralegal certification program. I should be done with that in May.

Law and Order:SVU inspired my career choice!

LOL just always kinda appealed to me:smile:
  3. I'm currently working at a pre-school but it's not going to be forever.

At the moment I'm considering doing an Open University law degree as I loved the subject at school.
  4. You are not alone! I was so bored in my job that I started to REALLY hate it!

I am in commercial real estate and I am considering going back into retail to manage a business (interview tonight).

I will be making half of what I used to and working far more hours, but I am really excited about it!! And if it doesn't work out, I can always go back to RE.

5. I have masters in International Finance, used to be addicted to work.. worked from 7am - 9pm everyday where the official timing was 7am-3pm... i didn't needed to work but i was way too bored from doing nothing.. anyways.. 4yrs of working like a machine, i felt suddenly that i cant do it anymore at the same time i was engaged, got married and now i'm a happy housewife with two beautiful kids :smile:
  6. It's always good to keepo yourself moving around and looking for new challenges.
    I have a BS in Petroleum Engineering and worked for the same company for 8.5 years, I was getting bored, cranky at home, etc. I just blamed it on old age. Then I had a friend tell me about an opening at a different kind of company (still in the oil & gas industry) and I took it... I am so happy! It is totally different than what I had been doing and my learning curve is straight up!