Caravane- Yeah or Nay

1. Ok, delayed gratification has never been a strong point with me. So being new to the luxury handbag world, I can't wait to actually own one!! I was browsing this morning and came across a small Caravane on Bluefly for $1400. It looks great, but am I selling my self short by not waiting and saving 5 years for a Kelly or Birkin. $1400 is nothing to take lightly so I want something I can use. I am a corporate accountant and married w/ no kids (except for the kitties). Is it too casual. Sorry for the rambling, but I wanted to give the whole picture. Thanks for your help

[​IMG]

2. By all means get it if you like it. But it certainly does not mean it will make you stop lusting after a Kelly or Birkin. (you have been warned :lol: )

3. Have you checked the Caravane in canvas and leather combo too?
    I think they are a good deal. Cost about USD 800.

4. Might I humbly recommend the Garden Party instead? It's along the same lines but a bit more luxe. Also hovers around the same price and you could get one from the H boutique! They have gorgeous canvas/leather combos in neutrals and bright colors, too. Do a search here for pics and info!

5. I'm about 4 hrs from the closest store (in Atlanta). Are there any other reputable websites out there, other than Bluefly. I'm a little nervous about eBay due to all of the negative things thatI have herad about them.

6. Kathryn2007,

The following is TOTALLY my opinion. Your mileage may vary.

I think that some of the H stores are better about working with a first-time, phone order customer. I believe KallieGirl posted a thread about getting her evelyne. She contacted Atlanta and Dallas, but I'm not sure which of the boutiques sent great photos and really went out of the way for her?