Can you tell me more about this Chanel Bowling Bag?

1. Hello Chanel ladies, would you please tell me more about this Chanel bag? I know it is several seasons old but since I am no Chanel expert, I'd like to know the specs. Please let me know if it has a specific name, what year it's from, etc. I had one exactly like this in black a few years ago but sold it. When I found it in this color, my heart skipped a beat and I had to have it again. Thank you! :flowers:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Oooh, I don't know enough about it to advise, but I really like it!
    Good luck!

3. Hi SMoT, thanks! I bought my black one in '03, I think, and it had the same beige thread and brushed goldtone hardware. I sold it because I simply stopped using it, but when I saw that it came in this beautiful dark red, I wanted it again! I've always called it a bowling bag, but there has to be a proper name, right? BTW, it is lined w/ the CC jacquard fabric and comes w/ a removable cosmetic case inside! It also has an interior patch pocket and a zippered pocket.

4. ~bump!

5. According to the Japanese Chanel mag that I've just dug up again, your gorgeous new bag was released in Spring/Summer 2000. :smile:

Here's a photo (click to enlarge) of some other bags from the same collection!

[​IMG]

6. Thank you, Lily! I believe that the larger ones were released at that time because in 2000, they didn't have this smaller one yet. As far as I know, this particular style comes in 2 sizes in the rectangular shape and 1 huge squarish shape. I remember that this smaller one came out a couple or so years after the original large one. Confused yet? LOL

Does anyone here have this bag? I am guessing it came out in S/S 2003.

Thanks again!

7. No worries, 24! :smile:

Yep, I am confused! LOL. Don't you think that the bag you posted looks very much like the red one in the middle of my photo? :blink: The placement of the handles on the quilting is almost exact, no?