Can You Cook ?

1. I will admit that I am a very good cook, I am lucky enough to have a Husband that loves to cook too (just not at the same time cos I'm a little territorial around the kitchen. )

I cook a lot of British dishes, Shepherds pie, Toad in the hole, Cheese and onion pie, Steak and Kidney Pie :sick: (My Husbands favourite )and Hot Pot.

Desert's I usually make, Trifle, Rhubarb pie, Apple crumble and custard, Pineapple upside down cake. Jam and coconut sponge.

How about you, can you cook ? Do you and your family have a cultural specialty ?
  2. I can only WISH that I can cook. I can only do basics with my fanciest being a simple pasta dish. :sad:
  3. <-----Was born to avoid the kitchen like the plauge!

*I burned my parents kitchen down when I was 10. We had to move to a hotel for a week for repairs and house cleaning.
    * I almost melted my microwave making microwave popcorn
    *Just last week I burned my hand on the oven because I guess I decided it wasn't that hot and I didn't need a mit
    * Put Pizza in to cook before with the cardboard.....And yes I knew the cradboard was there

The list can go on and on and on......

These days I always clear with the Man step by step how to cook anything if I am left to my own resources. He usually cooks for us or we eat out. I can make sandwhiches though ;)
  4. i LOVE to cook!!! it's my OTHER hobby :p
  5. I too love to cook. My husband is Italian and I'm Irish, Italian & French so my cooking style is all over the map. I do favor Italian food though so I know more Italian dishes than anything else. Baking is another story. Can't seem to get it right. Can't seem to make dough right. I've pretty much given up. I go the bakery now.
  6. I think if I actually had time, and didn't work as much as I do, I would definitely love to cook! God knows that I LOVE to eat.