can you buy boxes / dustbags at LV?

1. Yesterday my aunt asked me this cause she lost her multicolore wapity box and dustbag. In the plane she took to come here one of her trunks got lost (hopefully her trunk was cheap, non LV) and there was her box and dustbag.

I dind´t knew what to tell her but she told me to ask my "web LV friends" if they happen to know.

I´d rather to ask you first after going to the store and seem like I´m a fool... Of course I will pay them, I´m not hoping nothing free from them , i´m not as constant customer to get sth free, at least for now.
  2. You can always ask for a replacement. I don't think they sell them, but if you get a nice SA, they may give you one. I get boxes all the time from different stores when I ask.
  3. wow... i've never tried that before. i hope i can get a box from lv in my city :p
    do you have to bring the bag with u elongreach?
  4. I'm So Sorry She Lost Her Trunk. LV Should Not Have A Problem ~ I've Gotten Extra Dustbags. & Boxes I Don't See Why Not! Best Of Luck!!!
  5. No. Just tell them you bought whatever bag and you didn't get a box and you would like one.
  6. thanks :p
  7. No, you can't buy dust bags. I went to see my SA and spoke to a manager as well @ LV in Toronto and they told me that they don't have extra dust bags to sell or give away. They said the only dust bags they have are the ones that come with bags. Boxes you can ask for and they should be able to give you one or two if they have them in stock.
  8. Iono about toronto LV_addict, but in Montreal, they have extra dustbags in the store. I know this because I bought a bag a few days ago and this REALLY ditzy newbie SA served me and in the end...get this...she LOST the original dustbag that goes along with each LV bag... she spent 15 mins looking for it and eventually gave up, went upstairs and brought out a spare dustbag... So, I THINK they MUST have several extra ones stocked up somewhere in cases like mine:biggrin: