Can someone explain the "Bubbliness/Bubbles" on a Spy to me?

1. Hi gals,

I am completely new to this side of the forum but have been thinking about getting a spy for the longest time now. Anyway, can someone please explain what it means for a spy to be "bubbly?" Does it come naturally bubbly or does it develop over time? I've heard some people describe their spys as "super bubbly"... what does that mean?

How does a bubbly spy feel? I'm not sure if what I'm seeing on some spys are bubbles or just the natural leather. When I think of "bubbles" I think of air pockets that are swollen or swelled up beneath smooth leather. Sorry, but the image I am thinking about actually sounds like it would feel and look really scary. LOL. I apologize if I sound a bit crazy but I am TOTALLY new with Fendi. :shame:

Alrighty, I am looking forward to reading your responses. Thank you so much!
  2. To me a spy has to have bubbles, the more bubbles the better. The nappa leather has natural bubbles in it, its the softest leather ever in my mind, like a big bubble pillow. The leather also has grain lines. The bubbles on the leather is what makes the spy unique. If you take a look at my thread "What to see my spys" you can see the bags, some are more bubbly than others. Some ladies on here do not like the bubbles, some like yourself think they are scary, but this is a natural texture of the leather, nothing to be scared about if its natural. A leather spy would not be a spy without at least some bubbles.

Their are thousands of bags with pain leather, not many with bubbles.
  3. I think another way to think it is the "sponginess" of the bag.. well, that to me is the feel of the bag. Saich and the Spy addicts are more spot on with "bubbly". It just looks so bubbly and feels spongy.. my baby uses it as a head pillow when I nurse him in the car!
    Just realised the different terms used for diff bags.. i.e. bubbly for Spy and veiny and smooshy for Balenciaga!