Can Chanel change the chain/hardware?

1. Could you have your bag hardware and chain changed at Chanel from Silver to Gold or Vice-Versa.....anyone had it done?:heart:H
  2. Ooooh ... interesting question. I'm a newbie to Chanel, so I'd love to know, too!
  3. Last year, I asked my SA if it was possible to special order a bag with a different colored metal chain/strap and she stated that this was not possible as it would change the integrity of the bag's design.
  4. I tried too, but the manager said NO.
  5. I wonder if you send it in for refurbishing if you could ask to have the hardware, chain changed from silver to gold or gold to silver....if the bag orginally came in both..Is it a no at the time of refurbishing? anyone know.....I am getting ready to send a bag in and would love to change the hardware, chain, from silver to gold. ....hhhmmmm?:heart:H
  6. There was this eBay listing where the seller had a pic of the receipt she got from Chanel after refurbishment. On the receipt, there were lists of services and prices for them. I remember seeing "replace chain" (or something close to it) in the list. But I'm not sure if that means they would actually change it into a different kind of chain. I think the best answer you'd get is either call up or visit Chanel and ask.