Can anyone tell me about this old Gucci bag?

1. Hello Gucci gang!

I found this bag at the back of my closet--it's probably close to 20 years old, i remember purchasing it when the Gucci boutique was a tiny two-level shop on 5th Ave--before anyone even heard of Tom Ford! I was going to give it to my niece to play with (she's 9) but was wondering if it's in any way valuable since it's from sooo long ago--any thoughts?

Thanks for looking!
    [​IMG] [​IMG][​IMG]

2. Sadly, not many vintage gucci's are fetching a whole lot of money....I have many too that I have kept over the years. I do still carry them and everytime I do I get a tone of compliments. You may want to keep it, but I also think it's a cute bag for a little girl.....

anne

3. Put this in the NAME THAT GUCCI THREAD..MAYBE someone can help ya there

4. That bag probably retailed for between $100-200 and wouldn't sell for much now - I think you should just give it to your neice, it would be cute!

5. I am rather new to tPF and also have this Gucci bag. Am curious...did you get any other replies to your inquiry? I know this was from 2007 and you may not remember but I have searched through pages and pages of the NAME THAT GUCCI thread but didn't find anything. It's a cute little bag that can be worn crossbody nicely so I think I will keep it but wanted to find out if it's worth anything these days... Thanks!!:smile:

6. I want to estimate it can fetch 50-60$ on the bay. I am recently obsessed and i have come across a ton of gucci in search of my holy grail.

the vintages that i see that fetch more are the doctor satchel looking ones. hope that helps