Calling all CANADIANS on the PF!

1. HI! :yes: got this idea from yeuxhonnetes:idea: - so i thought i'd start a thread for the Canadians in this group. I know some of you are in Canada - but i thought it would be interesting to see exactly where everyone is and hopefully meet up for tea one day.....

I'll start:

i'm here in edmonton alberta. grew up in toronto, moved here (1981-1988) then after i finished my degree i moved to miami beach, returned here in 1996. Now this is home to my DH and two adorable kids!:shame:

next.....

2. I was born in Massachusetts, but my mom's side of the family is Canadian. Every summer we'd visit relatives in Toronto and Peterborough.

When I was getting ready to graduate from college, I started thinking about how happy I'd be living here. After college I worked to save money and then I applied for duel citizenship.

I moved here in August, and now I have my apartment off of Yonge and Eglington.

3. aww, I would love to meet up for tea one day. I now live in Tennessee, but I was born/grew up in Ontario. There are barely any pf'ers down south and we're all spread out.

4. I used to travel through Canada every summer, I grew up in the only part of the U.S. that is north of Canada at one particular point in Michigan.

Spent my underage childhood driving over to Windsor to drink b/c the legal aget then was 18 I believe - what fun, that was up until I was 21.

I also ventured along the 401 up through Toronto and the 10,000 lakes..making our way to the Upstate New York border...every summer!!

Montreal is GEORGEOUS!!! Toronto is fun - Eaton Centre, etc...the Speghatti Factory and so on!!

.......However, when it comes to HOCKEY -I am sad that Steve Yzerman will be the GM for Team Canada!!! Oh well, he was great for the Wings!!!!

5. Great idea!

I am in Calgary, I was born in Edmonton...so you can imagine its a real rivalvry @ my household when it comes to the Battle of Alberta!

6. I'm from Toronto - the GTA to be exact.