BV Price Increases - Update

1. First off I wnated to introduce myself - I'm new to the BV forum although I am a frequent visitor of the LV forum. I've recently acquired a huge love for BV and have been avidly reading and loving your posts!

Here is the update on the price increases as I know it:

As of yesterday, nobody (sales associates) knew about the price increase date - they were just given pricing sheets for the new prices. Also, they were not given percentages (although they can say, range from 17 to 21%, there was not a set percentage) because instead of an increase percentage given like Louis Vuitton mandates, instead they were given the new price figures for each model. I only inquired about two - the large classic Veneta (hobo), which is $1,630 today, will be around $1,850 (she gave me the exact number but I can't seem to recall). The medium Veneta will be in the $1,400's. The medium Cabat in the regular lambskin, classic colors (noce, ebano) which is currently $3,900 will be $4,700. Those are the only I know.

As of today, my local sales associate let me know that they just got an email from corporate this morning that the price increases are scheduled to happen much sooner than they anticipated - next Thursday, 5/24. I asked, does that mean I have to purchase before Thursday or by Thursday? She didn't really seem to know the answer other than Thursday - and advised I purchase before Thursday.