BV leather care esp for light colors. Please help!

pinkcrazy

Jun 3, 2007
Dear all,

I am new to BV and just bought a zip wallet in magnolia (light pink color). I have only used it for 2 weeks and it already attracts blue ink! its not that ovious now but I want to know whether we can use something to protect it before using it (like a protective spray/cream) and also something to remove the stain.
Maybe it was a bad idea to buy a light colored wallet but I'm just in love with it!
PLEASE help! and thanks a lot!

I'm not sure for BV cause I don't have any yet, but for Balenciaga's, there's a lot of raves for Appleguarde and LMB products (www.lovinmybags.com). There's an Appleguarde spray which is a protectant, and from LMB, they have leather cleaners which might be able to remove the stain.

The best thing to do is protect the leather before you get it dirty. There was a thread for protecting BV leather recently and experienced BV owners seem to like the Collonil Nanopro. I just sprayed my Limo Sloane yesterday and it looks perfect. It did not change the texture/feel of the leather at all. Maybe you should give it a try.

I swear by Shining Monkey fabric and leather protector. Have tried Apple products as well but find SM to be the best for my needs. I was sold on it when protecting the light cowhide vachetta on my LV handles and then watched in awe as raindrops would "roll" off the leather instead of being absorbed... and all this without altering the feel or look of the leather as if nothing happened at all. For intrecciatto (woven) make sure you also spray at the angle for the crevices b/c dirt tends to get stuck in those areas most