Buying from Mulberry store rather than outlet

1. Ok, so I'm after a black Antony but cannot get to an outlet ( I know sarajane is going to have a look for me though when she goes) but i will be going to London next Friday for the day and does this sounds nuts- but i just love the idea of going into the Mulberry store - trying on a few different bags and making a purchase. I've always bought over the net or on the phone from an outlet before! Do i sound strange?????? What's the customer service like in the store? Am i likely to encounter snotty young SA's? Which store would you recommend?
    - or should I just keep trying the outlets?? Advice:shrugs:

2. I've never bought from a Mulberry store either - always the outlets over the phone, or the NAP sale. I know what you mean, I likethe thought of going into the shop and trying out all the bags - it would feel so decadent and luxurious! I have no experience of Mulberry SAs in person. Good luck and let us know if you get anything!

3. My only experience is the NYC Madison Ave store. Customer service was perfect. I only had ten minutes to spend and was looking for accessories.

It was wonderful to look and pick up some bags that I had dismissed on the internet. Have fun shopping.

4. I went into the Knightsbridge Mulberry shop....they were so lovely encouraging me to try on bags even though I told them I was only looking from the beginning.I decided that if I was buying I would buy there instead of Harrods a few doors up.

5. I found the sa's in Manchester a bit snotty the first time I went in,next time an sa recognised me and was thoroughly pleasant!! I think it can poss be who you get,but if you are'nt quite enamoured with the one serving you just say 'I'll carry on browsing while I make my descion' until a different one comes free,but I think as soon as you show any seriouness to buy they will be falling all over you.