Buying Balenciaga now compare to last year

1. I'm just curious to know how easy it was to buy Balenciaga bags in previous years.... since I just know about the b-bag just recently (isn't that pathetic? )
    I know this season is very easy to find & buy the bbag... Is that the case last year/ last 2 years? I heard some people said that they have to wait couple of months in order to get the bag... Anybody has any experience buying the bbag back then?
  2. It is definitely easier to find bbags in retail stores now. I remember when they didn't hit the shelves in Holt's here in Toronto. There was a waiting list. I remember because I was on it, and when I was called to pick up my pistachio first, it was the only bag they had in stock and it never hit the shelf. These days, Holt's has a wide selection available at all times. I think it has to do with the new leather; to me, these bags just aren't as desireable.
  3. No, don't feel alone. I am a newbie to Bbags also and am looking for a city bag in a light color...wishing someone here would sell one...:wondering
  4. i must say, after finding this forum i've found it a lot easier to buy b-bags! For months and months and months, i would wonder to myself, how the heck do i get my hands on one of these bags? thankfully, i came across PF!
  5. I agree that they are a lot easier to get. I'm not sure if there is less demand or if Balenciaga has simply increased production in order to meet demand. It would be interesting to know...
  6. do you know if the price is the same as before? (did balenciaga increase their prices through the years?) - i also changed my mind, and now i'm in love with the b-bag.