Buyer claims fake after 5 months! NIGHTMARE! HELP!!!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. In case you couldn't tell from my title, I am panicking right now. I listed a Gucci bag on eBay back in September. I am 99.9% sure it is authentic as I have a lot of experience with handbags and the person that owned this is not someone that would carry or sell a fake and she confirmed it was purchased from south coast plaza (Gucci flagship store there).

Furthermore, this bag was originally sold with a small defect on the handle. A few days after the buyer received the bag, she sent an email stating the bag was wonderful and she took it to Gucci and said they fixed the defect on the handle for free. Obvoiusly, Gucci would not fix a FAKE bag. So this should be proof enough (if needed) that the bag was indeed real.

However, I heard from her 2 months later that she thinks the bag is fake and wants to return it back. I checked and she tried to sell this bag on eBay twice. I told her, you took it to Gucci and they actually fixed it for you, so how can you claim it was fake. She ate her words and said she would relist it again.

I thought the nightmare from this psycho buyer was over, but now 2-3 months later, she emails again and says VERO removed her listing and she took this to Gucci and someone said it was fake and is requesting my personal information and the bag to be sent to them. She is threatening me by saying she will give all my personal information to Gucci and send th bag back. AND she is now going back on her words and saying, maybe Neiman Marcus fixed her bag for free because "the Gucci lady says sometimes Neiman Marcus fixes the bags themselves."