Boyfriends and Bbags

1. My boyfriend had just discovered my obsession with tPF tonight (I've been successfully hiding my secret indulgence for the last 3months :shame:smile: and he thought it was really really cute that I talk about 'handbags' (in that "i'm-so-above-that-all-i-care-about-is-global-environmental-issues" voice, you know what I mean :graucho:) with thousands of other girlie addicts but at the same time he finds the whole thing a tad silly because I'm a student with barely enough money to buy food and yet I know more about $1000 purses than I do most other things (inc. my subject, which is solid-state physics :wacko:)

For some reason I actually quite like him laughing at my PF addiction cos now I can OPENLY talk to him about bbags and how wonderful they are - (I have a truffle city that I use all the time so boyfriend thought bbags stood for 'brown bags', which was just the CUTEST thing ever haha :love::sweatdrop:)

ANYWAY sorry about me babbling on - DOESN'T ANYONE ELSE SHARE THE SAME EXPERIENCE OF BOYFRIENDS NOT UNDERSTANDING OUR OBSESSION??

2. Oh my god you hit the nail on the head!!

My other half just does not understand what I'm doing all the time on the computer and when I tell him I need a certain bag, he says "you've already got a nice one" :roflmfao: :roflmfao:

3. That is very cute indeed!!! :roflmfao:

4. The real fun starts after your husband or boyfriend starts buying you bags as gifts. DH has NO IDEA how to pronounce Balenciaga, Viutton or pouchette... oh well, our daughter can teach him!

5. WAITING FOR THAT DAY TO COMEEEEEEEE!

6. My other half would not know anything about buying me a bag from H&M never mind Balenciaga!!!!:lol: :lol: :lecture:

7. My hubby said to me a few nights ago..."I feel like your having an affair with the computer"...WHAT THE???

8. My boyfriend got me my first bag, although he knows nothing about them.

I found it and organised everything - he just paid for it :smile: