Bottega Zip Around Wallet Owners

ReRe

ReRe
O.G.
Apr 16, 2006
I just purchased a beautiful limo large zip around wallet from Bluefly to match my limo zip around card holder. I was suprised at how big it is. I got a good deal, $367 (20% off then 15% off) but was hoping you ladies that own this wallet could give me some feedback. I've had great luck with my zip around card holder, it has been durable, not gotten dirty, just love it.

Do you like your zip arounds, if not why. Does it seem to big for any of your bags? Do you ever stuff it so much you can't zip it, do you think its functional.

I don't usually spend this much on wallets, usually under $100-$200 and I was considering the Chloe with the lock or this. I would up getting this because I thought it would be nice to have it match the card case... but I could really use your opinions before I decide whether to keep it.

I've been using my quarzo large zip-around for about 3 months now, and love it. It's still clean and doesn't show signs of wear, but I've been trying to be nice to it, as in always keeping my pen in a pen case instead of just knocking around my bag. It is large, so I use my small zip-around card case as a wallet when I carry an evening bag, and it works just fine.

I stuff this one with receipts and sometimes a hunk of cash from the ATM, and it still maintains its shape and zips easily; even with the huge and clunky amount of Canadian coins that accumulates in no time at all.

HTH!

ReRe I don't own a BV zip-around but I have a different brand and I think it's hands down my best wallet (even though it's in semi-retirement while I sport a BV continental for the summer :rolleyes:).